How to get better at everything.

I’ve recently become a lot better at something and I’ll share my secret with you. It works for everything.

While lovely Lizzie has been doing the hard 9-5 graft and been a superstar I’ve been raising the two sprogs, playing Daddy and working freelance. Or is that working Daddy and playing freelance? Ho hum, either way is good. ;)

Occasionally, during all this Daddy stuff, the bananas went black*. Sometimes they were thrown away, sometimes I made banana bread. I don’t like throwing food away so I’ve made a few of these banana loaves over the years.

I’ve had disasters as any baker has but recently I made one without weighing or timing anything. It was very good.

You know why I’m better at making banana loaf now? Practice.

And that is how you get better at everything.

It’s worth repeating in capitals.

PRACTICE.

Now you know the secret make sure you apply it.

R! :)

p.s. * This is a top banana loaf tip – use black bananas.

Leave a Reply

